Staff training 404-2

ZARUBEZHNEFT GROUP has built an effective system of employee training and development, which not only ensures growth in the required level of professional and technical expertise among employees, but also the fulfilment of mandatory state requirements for the level of staff training in the oil and gas industry complex on such issues as industrial and occupational safety as well as combating corruption and fraud. The Company uses all modern types, forms, and methods of training, which are conducted based on the best practices of Russian and foreign organizations and corporate training centers that carry out educational activities in various advanced training and retraining programs. The learning process involves such types of training as long-term and short-term training as well as full-time and distance learning, including specialized courses based on the WebTutor automated system.

In Zarubezhneft’s development strategy, the key focuses of staff training and development in 2020 were:

  • Individual training programs that aim to improve the professional skills of employees in accordance with current and strategic objectives and changing legislative requirements
  • A corporate training and development program for high-potential employees that aims to improve their knowledge in management potential development
  • A corporate training program on the Lean Six Sigma production system and lean manufacturing
  • Programs for international projects teams
  • A corporate English language training program
  • Corporate training and development programs for the Group’s key technical specialists

The Company provides training in the following areas: corporate, vocational, and compulsory:

  • Corporate training is designed in accordance with the Company’s priority goals and objectives and aims to develop corporate, managerial, and professional skills among employees
  • Vocational training aims to develop the knowledge, skills, and abilities required to properly perform job duties
  • Compulsory training is provided in accordance with the requirements of state bodies and the legislation of the Russian Federation and is confirmed by the relevant documents
CORRELATION OF AREAS OF TRAINING AT THE GROUP, %

The epidemiological situation in 2020 considerably expanded the use of the distance learning system. In addition, the Company purchased 23 videos and 27 e-courses and obtained access to online conferences. As a result, online education at the Group made up 80% of training during the reporting year, while full-time education accounted for 20%.

A single menu of corporate programs for senior managers, middle managers, and specialists, the talent pool, and young professionals, which include programs for strategic management, ancillary management, technical, distance learning, and English language training, has been compiled and is used for the planning and implementation of corporate training.

A priority area of the employee training system is the development of key professional and technical expertise in geology, development, drilling, oil and gas production, and project management.

Vocational training is conducted at the Company’s School of Petroleum Engineering. ZARUBEZHNEFT GROUP’s external and internal lecturers both teach at the School of Petroleum Engineering.

The School of Petroleum Engineering held 17 courses for 256 persons to be trained in 2020. Employees from the Corporate Center, subsidiaries, and JV Vietsovpetro took part in the training, and the corporate knowledge database is regularly filled with materials from past courses.

The winners of the Nestro Lead contest, the first open competition for employees of ZARUBEZHNEFT GROUP, which marked the start of a general corporate staff development program, continued their training under the comprehensive program Executive Master of Business Administration for Energy Business Management at the Gubkin International Business School and Skolkovo Moscow School of Management. The program aims to improve the professional, managerial, personal, and business skills that are needed to ensure a high level of performance in professional activities, develop flexible skills (soft skills, such as communication, self-management, effective thinking, time management, leadership qualities, personal growth, and creativity when solving tasks) and utilize professional experience (hard skills).

STUDENTS IN THE CORPORATE CENTER, people  courses
STRUCTURE OF EXPENSES ON TRAINING IN THE CORPORATE CENTER, thousand rub In 2019, the training the winners of the Nestro Lead competition accounted for a substantial amount of spending on corporate training.

The Company devotes special attention to developing talented specialists with a high level of professional and managerial expertise as well as working on the Company’s new and existing projects.

The goal of the training and development programs for the winners and finalists of Nestro Lead is to form an effective and cohesive team to work at foreign assets, taking into account the Company’s strategic interests, to assess and develop the personal potential of each team member, and to improve communication skills in the international environment.

The program expands the horizon of skills that have already been acquired and shapes a global vision of leading trends in the world energy industry and how a company should function in a turbulent business environment. Such training will serve as a kind of bridge that connects the educational process as well as the career and further professional growth of trainees.

In the first module, project teams actively work with moderators. Groups present their graduation projects and receive EMBA professional retraining diplomas during the final module in 2021. The course instructors include leading Russian lecturers and honored teachers from Gubkin Russian State University as well as foreign speakers.

In addition, during the period of remote work, the competition winners were assigned online training on the Eduson platform with access to 1,000 e-courses and business cases to develop their professional and leadership skills.

The process of submitting applications for online training was introduced for the operational planning of employee training, which made it possible to reduce labor costs on preparing and analyzing proposals submitted by employees to organize training events. In 2021, the Company plans to further develop the WebTutor automated staff management system in order to introduce a new module called Talent Management and Career Development.

Обучение персонала 404-2

В Группе компаний «Зарубежнефть» построена эффективная система обучения и развития работников, которая позволяет обеспечить не только повышение требуемого уровня профессионально-технической компетентности работников, но и выполнение обязательных государственных требований к уровню подготовки персонала нефтегазового комплекса в области промышленной безопасности, охраны труда на производстве, противодействия коррупции и мошенничеству. В Компании применяются все современные виды, формы и методы обучения, которые проводятся на базе лучших российских и зарубежных организаций, корпоративных учебных центров, осуществляющих образовательную деятельность по различным программам повышения квалификации и переподготовки. При реализации процесса обучения применяются такие виды обучения, как долгосрочное и краткосрочное обучение, очное и дистанционное обучение, в том числе по специализированным курсам на базе автоматизированной системы WebTutor.

В рамках реализации стратегии развития АО «Зарубежнефть» ключевыми направлениями обучения и развития персонала в 2020 году стали:

  • реализация индивидуальных программ обучения, направленных на повышение профессионального уровня в соответствии с текущими и стратегическими задачами, изменяющимися требованиями законодательства;
  • реализация корпоративной программы обучения и развития высокопотенциальных работников, направленная на совершенствование знаний в области развития управленческого потенциала;
  • реализация корпоративной программы обучения по производственной системе и бережливому производству Lean Six Sigma;
  • реализация программ для команд на международные проекты;
  • реализация корпоративной программы обучения английскому языку;
  • реализация корпоративных программ обучения и развития ключевых технических специалистов Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть».

В Компании предусмотрены следующие направления обучения: корпоративное, профессионально-техническое и обязательное.

  • Корпоративное обучение разрабатывается в соответствии с приоритетными целями и задачами Компании и направлено на развитие у работников корпоративных, управленческих и профессиональных компетенций.
  • Профессионально-техническое обучение направлено на развитие знаний, умений и навыков, необходимых для выполнения должностных обязанностей.
  • Обязательное обучение реализуется в соответствии с требованиями государственных органов и законодательства Российской Федерации и подтверждается соответствующими документами.
Соотношение направлений обучения по Группе компаний «Зарубежнефть», %

В связи с эпидемиологической ситуацией в 2020 году значительно расширено применение системы дистанционного обучения. Дополнительно закуплено 23 видео- и 27 электронных курсов, закуплен доступ к онлайн-конференциям. В итоге в отчетном году доля онлайн-обучения в Группе компаний «Зарубежнефть» составила 80 %, доля очного обучения – 20 %.

Для планирования и реализации корпоративного обучения сформировано и используется единое Меню корпоративных программ для руководителей высшего, среднего звена и специалистов, кадрового резерва и молодых специалистов, включающее в себя программы стратегического управления, управленческого смежного, технического, дистанционного обучения и обучения английскому языку.

Приоритетным направлением системы обучения работников является развитие ключевых профессионально-технических компетенций в области геологии, разработки, бурения, добычи нефти и газа и управления проектами.

Профессионально-техническое обучение проводится на базе внутренней Школы нефтяного инжиниринга. В рамках Школы нефтяного инжиниринга привлекаются как внешние, так и внутренние лекторы Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть».

В рамках Школы нефтяного инжиниринга в 2020 году пройдено 256 человеко-курсов, проведено 17 курсов. В обучении приняли участие работники Корпоративного центра, дочерних обществ и СП «Вьетсовпетро», на постоянной основе осуществляется наполнение корпоративной базы знаний материалами прошедших курсов.

Победители конкурса Nestro Lead – первого открытого конкурса для работников Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть», который стал стартом общей корпоративной программы развития персонала, – продолжили обучение по комплексной программе Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) «Управление энергетическим бизнесом» на базе Международной школы бизнеса РГУ им. И. М. Губкина и Московской школы управления СКОЛКОВО. Целью программы является совершенствование профессиональных, управленческих и личностно-деловых компетенций, необходимых для обеспечения высокой результативности профессиональной деятельности, развития гибких навыков (soft skills – коммуникативность, селф-менеджмент, эффективное мышление, тайм-менеджмент, лидерские качества, личностный рост, креативность при решении поставленных задач и др.) и использования профессионального опыта (hard skills).

Динамика обучающихся в Корпоративном центре, человеко-курсы
Структура расходов на обучение в Корпоративном центре, тыс. руб.В 2019 году значительная сумма расходов на корпоративное обучение связана с обучением победителей конкурса Nestro Lead.

Компания уделяет особое внимание развитию талантливых специалистов, обладающих высокими профессиональными и управленческими компетенциями, для работы на новых и действующих проектах Компании.

Цель программ обучения и развития победителей и финалистов Nestro Lead – формирование эффективной и сплоченной команды для работы на зарубежных активах с учетом стратегических интересов Компании, оценка и развитие личностного потенциала каждого участника команды, а также совершенствование коммуникационных навыков в международной среде.

Программа предполагает расширение горизонта уже наработанных компетенций, формирование глобального видения опережающих трендов развития мировой энергетики и функционирования компании в турбулентной бизнес-среде. Подобное обучение будет являться своеобразным мостом, соединяющим учебный процесс, карьеру и дальнейший профессиональный рост слушателей.

Начиная с первого модуля была запланирована активная работа проектных команд с модераторами. Защита выпускных групповых проектов и получение диплома о профессиональной переподготовке EMBA планируются в рамках итогового модуля в 2021 году. Преподавателями курса являются ведущие российские лекторы и заслуженные преподаватели РГУ им. И. М. Губкина, а также зарубежные спикеры.

Также в период удаленной работы победителям конкурса было назначено онлайн-обучение на платформе Eduson – доступ к 1 тыс. электронных курсов и бизнес-кейсов для развития профессиональных и лидерских навыков.

Для оперативного планирования обучения работников внедрен процесс размещения заявок на обучение в онлайн-режиме, что позволило снизить трудозатраты на формирование и анализ представленных работниками предложений по организации обучающих мероприятий. В 2021 году планируется дальнейшее развитие автоматизированной системы управления персоналом WebTutor по внедрению нового модуля «Управление талантами и развитие карьеры».