Egypt

ZN-BV SEREU

The South East Ras El Ush (SEREU) block is located in Egypt’s Gulf of Suez. The block has four drilled wells, two of which were used to open the West Ashrafi offshore oil field with tests of 300 and 500 m3 per day. The block contains nine prospective features for exploration drilling, two of which are close to the shore and can be drilled onshore. The block’s geological reserves and resources are estimated at 8.2 million tons.

On December 24, 2019, Zarubezhneft, the Egyptian Ministry of Oil and Mineral Resources, the Egyptian state holding company GANOPE, and Pacific Oil Limited signed the Production Sharing Concession Agreement for the SEREU block in Cairo. The agreement stipulates that the exploration period is four years with a renewal option for two years. In the event of a commercial oil discovery, the development period will be 20 years, with a renewal option for five years.

Minimum obligations under the concession agreement (until December 24, 2023):

  • Re-processing of 3D seismic data over an area of 68 km2 and 2D seismic data over an area of 240 km
  • Integrated interpretation of geology and geophysics
  • 3D modeling of the West Ashrafi field
  • Drilling of three wells as part of GEW from the shore to the Nubia formation
ZN-BV SEREU
Ownership structure, %

ID 84919608734b4420fedd2bb96e2f2e4e отсутствует в базе>

ID 7e56b296490272ee64e5da7633d4e30b отсутствует в базе>

Development prospects

The work program for 2021 includes the drilling of the SEREU-1X exploration well as well as the re-processing and complex reinterpretation of previous 2D and 3D seismic surveys. The work program for 2021–2025 includes the onshore drilling of two exploration wells with the further drilling of six production wells as well as field development. If the GEW is successful, the planned start-up date is 2022, with the maximum production level to be reached in 2025.

EGZ

The East Gabel El Zeit (EGZ) block is located in Egypt’s Gulf of Suez. The block has two drilled wells. The EGZ-1XST well opened the North Ras El Ush oil field with an oil inflow of 77 m3 per day. The underlying layers of the field are believed to have oil deposits as well as a separate GEW structure ADAM. In total, there are 19 promising deposits in eight blocks. All the block’s structures are located close to the shore and can be drilled from onshore. The block has geological reserves and resources are estimated at 6.8 million tons.

GANOPE and VEGA Petroleum Limited signed the EGZ Block concession on August 21, 2014. Per the concession agreement, the exploration period is three years with a renewal option for three years. In the event of a commercial oil discovery, the development period will be 20 years, with a renewal option for five years. In December 2019, Zarubezhneft, the Egyptian Ministry of Oil and Mineral Resources, the Egyptian state holding oil company GANOPE, and VEGA Petroleum Limited completed a deal in Cairo to include Zarubezhneft in the EGZ project.

Minimum obligations under the concession agreement:

  • GEW at the block — 3D seismics over an area of 50 km2 and the drilling of one well to the Nubia horizon, or 1,500 meters TVDSS
  • At the production block — commissioning of the field
EGZ
Ownership structure, %
Ownership structure, %
Development prospects

In 2020, work was completed to prepare for drilling; in July, work began on the drilling of the first exploration well ADAM-B-1X. In October 2020, drilling was suspended due to a new drilling contractor. Work resumed in February 2021.

The work program for 2021 envisages the completion of drilling and development of the ADAM-B-1X exploration well, interpretation of the Enhanced Full Tensor Gravity Gradiometry (EFTG) and magnetic survey data performed in 2020, and the comprehensive re-processing and reinterpretation of seismic data. The work program for 2021–2025 provides for the drilling of four exploration wells and the development of fields. If GEW is successful, the planned start-up date is 2022, with the maximum production level to be reached in 2024.

Арабская Республика Египет

ООО «ЗН БВ» SEREU

Блок South East Ras El Ush (SEREU) расположен в Суэцком заливе в Арабской Республике Египет. На блоке пробурено четыре скважины, две из которых с опробованиями 300 и 500 м3/сут открыли морское нефтяное месторождение West Ashrafi. На блоке выделяют девять перспективных структур для разведочного бурения, две из которых расположены близко к берегу и могут быть разбурены с суши. Геологические запасы и ресурсы блока составляют 8,2 млн т.

24 декабря 2019 года в Каире между АО «Зарубежнефть», Министерством нефти и минеральных ресурсов Египта, египетской государственной холдинговой нефтяной компанией Ganope и Pacific Oil Limited было подписано концессионное соглашение о разделе продукции по блоку SEREU. Согласно условиям концессии, период разведки составляет 4 года с возможностью продления на 2 года. В случае коммерческого открытия период разработки составит 20 лет с возможностью продления на 5 лет.

Минимальные обязательства по концессии (срок – до 24 декабря 2023 года):

  • переобработка 3D-сейсморазведки 68 км2 / 2D-сейсморазведки 240 км;
  • интегрированная интерпретация геологии и геофизики;
  • 3D-моделирование месторождения West Ashrafi;
  • бурение трех скважин ГРР с берега на пласт Nubia.
ООО «ЗН БВ» SEREU
Структура собственности, %
Структура собственности, %
Перспективы развития

Программа работ на 2021 год предусматривает бурение поисковой скважины SEREU-1X, а также выполнение переобработки и комплексной переинтерпретации ранее проведенных 2D- и 3D-cейсморазведки. Программа работ на 2021–2025 годы включает бурение с берега двух поисково-разведочных скважин с дальнейшим бурением шести эксплуатационных скважин, а также обустройство месторождений. В случае успешности ГРР планируемая дата ввода в разработку – 2022 год, с достижением максимального уровня добычи в 2025 году.

EGZ

Блок East Gabel El Zeit (EGZ) расположен в Суэцком заливе в Арабской Республике Египет. На Блоке пробурены две скважины. Скважиной EGZ-1XST открыто нефтяное месторождение North Ras El Ush с притоком нефти 77 м3/сут. Прогнозируются залежи нефти в нижележащих пластах на месторождении, а также отдельная структура ГРР ADAM. Всего 19 перспективных залежей в восьми блоках. Все структуры Блока расположены близко к берегу и могут быть разбурены с суши. Геологические запасы и ресурсы Блока составляют 6,8 млн т.

Концессия по Блоку EGZ подписана 21 августа 2014 года между Ganope и VEGA Petroleum Limited. Согласно концессии, период разведки составляет 3 года с возможностью продления на 3 года. В случае коммерческого открытия период разработки составит 20 лет с возможностью продления на 5 лет. В декабре 2019 года в Каире между АО «Зарубежнефть», Министерством нефти и минеральных ресурсов Египта, египетской государственной холдинговой нефтяной компанией Ganope и Vega Petroleum Limited была реализована сделка по вхождению АО «Зарубежнефть» в проект EGZ.

Минимальные обязательства по концессии:

  • на блоке ГРР – проведение 3D-сейсморазведки 50 км2 и бурение одной скважины до горизонта Nubia или 1 500 mTVDSS;
  • на блоке добычи – введение месторождения в эксплуатацию.
EGZ
Структура собственности, %
Структура собственности, %
Перспективы развития

В 2020 году выполнены работы по подготовке к бурению и в июле начаты работы по бурению первой поисковой скважины ADAM-B-1X. В октябре 2020 года бурение было приостановлено в связи со сменой бурового подрядчика. В феврале 2021 года работы были возобновлены.

Программа работ на 2021 год предусматривает окончание бурения и освоение поисковой скважины ADAM-B-1X, интерпретацию данных полнотензорной гравиразведки (eFTG) и магниторазведки, выполненных в 2020 году, и комплексную переобработку и переинтерпретацию сейсмических данных. Программа работ на 2021–2025 годы предусматривает бурение четырех поисково-разведочных скважин и обустройство месторождений. В случае успешности ГРР планируемая дата ввода в разработку – 2022 год, с достижением максимального уровня добычи в 2024 году.