Anti-corruption 205-1

Zarubezhneft operates in accordance with the principles of honesty, transparency, and integrity. All the Group’s employees adhere to the principles of business ethics.

Zarubezhneft’s compliance management system is a part of the corporate risk management and internal control system. The goal of the system is to ensure compliance with high standards of business ethics and prevent violations of the law and requirements of local regulatory documents.

In light of the expertise gained during the reporting year, the Unified System for Assessing the Risk of Corporate Fraud and Corruption for the Corporate Center and its subsidiaries was updated with a Scoring Model to assess the risk level and effectiveness of control procedures in business processes.

The results of the 2020 independent external audit of Zarubezhneft’s compliance management system confirmed the effectiveness of the measures implemented by the Company to prevent and counter corporate fraud and corruption, compliance with the requirements of the law of the Russian Federation and the law of the countries where the Company operates, and a high level of compliance with the international standards ISO 19600:2014 ‘Compliance Management Systems’ and ISO 37001:2016 ‘Anti-Bribery Management Systems’.

ZARUBEZHNEFT GROUP has established and operates a system of corporate standards that regulate anti-corruption activities:

#1
Code of Corporate Ethics
  • Corporate Fraud Policy
#2
Anti-Corruption Policy
  • Regulation on Conflict of Interest

During the reporting year, as part of the implementation of the 2018–2020 National Anti-Corruption Plan, the Company continued to improve the effectiveness of the established system for combating corporate fraud and corruption at all levels of corporate bodies.

2014–2016

Mechanism for managing Zarubezhneft’s anti-corruption activities 205-2

Strategic level

management is carried out by the Company’s executive bodies (General Director) and ZARUBEZHNEFT GROUP’s Compliance Committee

  • Current operational management of the system is carried out by the Company’s responsible executives who are entrusted with the appropriate functions
Operational level

management is carried out by the heads of the Company’s business units/functions and structural units

  • Annual independent and objective assessment of the effectiveness of the risk management and internal control process on preventing and combating corruption is carried out by the Internal Audit Department with subsequent submission of the findings to the Board of Directors

One of the key elements of Zarubezhneft’s Compliance Management System is the training of its employees. Internal training programs encompass all categories of employees:

  • For new employees of the Company, an interactive training course ‘Anti-Corruption and Conflict Management’ has been developed and included in the adaptation materials
  • To maintain an appropriate level of awareness on anti-corruption issues among the workforce, corporate information resources post up-to-date reference materials on the specifics of business ethics in the countries where the Company operates and the anti-corruption requirements of Russian and foreign law
  • The procedure of annually reviewing the Company’s local regulatory documentation on combating corporate fraud and corruption is also being implemented

The Company’s specialists responsible for organizing anti-corruption events received further training at one of Russia’s leading universities in the advanced training program ‘Practical Aspects of Combating Corruption’.

Zarubezhneft employees regularly take part in seminars, forums, and conferences organized by external providers on combating corporate fraud and corruption.

An anti-corruption seminar was held for the heads of business units/functions/structural units of Zarubezhneft and its subsidiaries with the participation of an international audit and consulting company.

In 2020, anti-corruption training was introduced for members of the Board of Directors. Information materials were developed on the current requirements of the laws of the Russian Federation and international law on preventing and combating corruption and measures taken by Zarubezhneft to develop the Compliance Management System, taking into account the specific aspects of the regulatory environment in the regions where the Company operates.

Противодействие коррупции 205-1

АО «Зарубежнефть» ведет свою деятельность в соответствии с принципами честности, открытости и добросовестности. Все сотрудники Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть» соблюдают принципы этического ведения бизнеса.

Комплаенс-система АО «Зарубежнефть» – часть общекорпоративной системы управления риском и внутреннего контроля. Цель системы – обеспечение соблюдения высоких этических стандартов ведения бизнеса, недопущение нарушений законодательства и требований локальных нормативных документов.

На основании накопленных компетенций в отчетном году была обновлена единая для Корпоративного центра и дочерних обществ система оценки риска корпоративного мошенничества и коррупции – скоринговая модель, позволяющая оценивать уровень риска и эффективность контрольных процедур в бизнес-процессах.

По итогам проведенного в 2020 году независимого внешнего аудита Комплаенс-системы АО «Зарубежнефть» подтвердились эффективность реализуемых Обществом мер в области предупреждения и противодействия корпоративному мошенничеству и коррупции, соблюдение требований российского законодательства и законодательства стран присутствия, высокая степень соответствия международным стандартам ISO 19600:2014 «Построение систем комплаенс менеджмента» и ISO 37001:2016 «Антикоррупционные системы менеджмента».

В Группе компаний «Зарубежнефть» сформирована и действует система корпоративных стандартов, регламентирующих вопросы антикоррупционной деятельности.

#1
Кодекс корпоративной этики
  • Политика в области противодействия корпоративному мошенничеству
#2
Антикоррупционная политика
  • Положение об урегулировании конфликта интересов

В отчетном году в рамках реализации Национального плана противодействия коррупции на 2018–2020 годы Компания продолжила работу по повышению эффективности выстроенной системы противодействия корпоративному мошенничеству и коррупции на всех уровнях органов управления.

2014–2016 годы

Механизм управления антикоррупционной деятельностью АО «Зарубежнефть» 205-2

Стратегический уровень

Управление осуществляется исполнительными органами Общества (Генеральный директор) и Комплаенс-комитетом Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть»;

  • текущее оперативное управление системой – управление осуществляют ответственные работники Общества, наделенные соответствующей функцией;
Операционный уровень

Управление осуществляют руководители бизнес-блоков / функций и структурных подразделений Компании;

  • ежегодная независимая и объективная оценка эффективности функционирования процесса управления рисками и внутреннего контроля в области предупреждения и противодействия коррупции – осуществляет Управление внутреннего аудита с последующим вынесением результатов на рассмотрение Совета директоров АО «Зарубежнефть».

Одним из ключевых элементов Комплаенс-системы АО «Зарубежнефть» является обучение сотрудников. Внутренние программы обучения охватывают все категории работников:

  • для новых сотрудников Общества разработан и включен в адаптационные материалы интерактивный обучающий курс «Противодействие коррупции и управление конфликтом интересов»;
  • для поддержания надлежащего уровня осведомленности коллектива в вопросах противодействия коррупции на корпоративных информационных ресурсах размещены актуальные справочные материалы в отношении особенностей деловой этики в странах присутствия, требований антикоррупционного российского и иностранного законодательства;
  • реализуется также процедура ежегодного ознакомления с локальными нормативными документами Общества в области противодействия корпоративному мошенничеству и коррупции.

На базе одного из ведущих вузов России специалисты Общества, ответственные за организацию антикоррупционных мероприятий, прошли дополнительное обучение по программе повышения квалификации «Практические аспекты противодействия коррупции».

На регулярной основе работники АО «Зарубежнефть» принимают участие в семинарах, форумах и конференциях в области противодействия корпоративному мошенничеству и коррупции, организуемых внешними провайдерами.

С привлечением международной аудиторской и консалтинговой компании проведен антикоррупционный семинар для руководителей бизнес-блоков / функций / структурных подразделений АО «Зарубежнефть» и дочерних обществ.

В 2020 году внедрена практика антикоррупционного обучения членов Совета директоров, в рамках которого были разработаны информационные материалы об актуальных требованиях российского и международного законодательства в области предупреждения и противодействия коррупции и предпринимаемых АО «Зарубежнефть» мероприятиях в целях развития Комплаенс-системы с учетом особенностей регуляторной среды в регионах присутствия Общества.