History of the company

1967 Establishment of the All-Union Association Zarubezhneft under the USSR Ministry of Oil Industry as the Main Directorate (Order No. 2310 of the USSR Council of Ministers dated September 30, 1967).
1981 Creation of JV Vietsovpetro.
1967–1990 Zarubezhneft is the main foreign policy agent of the USSR in the oil industry abroad. Main countries of presence: Iraq, Angola, Algeria, Vietnam, India, Iran, Yemen, Libya, Syria, and Cuba (presence in 33 countries).
2004 Zarubezhneft transformed into an open joint-stock company. The state transfers Nefteotdacha, VNIIneft, and Giprovostokneft to Zarubezhneft.
2006 The Russian Government issues a directive on the contribution of the Russian Federation’s share in JV Vietsovpetro to the charter capital of Zarubezhneft.
2007 Zarubezhneft joins a project to refine oil and sell petroleum products in the Republic of Srpska (Bosnia and Herzegovina).
2008 Zarubezhneft joins a project to develop 13 fields in the Central Khoreyver Uplift in the Nenets Autonomous Area and creates JC RUSVIETPETRO.
2009 Zarubezhneft signs a production-sharing agreement with CubaPetroleo on four license blocks in Cuba.
2010 The Russian and Vietnamese Governments sign an agreement on further cooperation.
2011 Zarubezhneft signs an agreement with CubaPetroleo on the implementation of a project to increase oil recovery at the Boca de Jaruco high-viscosity heavy bituminous oil field.
2013 Zarubezhneft launches a joint project with the Saint-Petersburg International Mercantile Exchange for the exchange trading of crude oil produced by ZARUBEZHNEFT GROUP’s enterprises on the domestic market.
2016 France’s Total transfers 20% of the operator’s share and functions in the Kharyaga field development project to Zarubezhneft.
2018 An Addendum to the Agreement on Oil Development and Production at the Kharyaga field was signed in July on the terms of production sharing, extending the Agreement until December 31, 2031.
2019 Zarubezhneft and Uzbekneftegaz establish the joint venture Andijanpetro to operate at the existing Janubiy Olamushuk, Khartoum, and Vostochny Khartoum oil fields in Uzbekistan. In December, the operator officially passed from Andijanneft to JV ANDIJANPETRO.
2019 Zarubezhneft, the Egyptian Ministry of Oil and Mineral Resources, the Egyptian state holding company GANOPE, and Pacific Oil Limited sign a product sharing concession agreement in Cairo for the South East Ras El Ush and East Gebel El Zeit blocks.
2020 Zarubezhneft and DEME Concessions Wind NV sign an Agreement on Cooperation in Offshore Wind Generation in South Vietnam for the Vin Fong Offshore Wind Farm project with capacity of 1 GW. Zarubezhneft becomes the first Russian company to take a practical step towards participating in large-scale offshore wind generation projects.
2020 Zarubezhneft closes a deal to set up a joint venture to develop heavy oil fields in Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area-Yugra.
2020 Zarubezhneft closes a deal to acquire a 56.17% stake in UNGP from Trust Bank. UNGP owns three licensed plots in the southern Orenburg Region. The deposits have been put into production, and current production is about 200,000 TOE per year.
2020 The Government of the Republic of Indonesia, as represented by the Ministry of Energy and SKK Migas State Company for Management of Oil and Gas Exploration and Production, approves a Share Assignment Agreement between ZN Asia Ltd.and Premier Oil Tuna. The Tuna unit is located in the Indonesian Maritime Economic Zone, 13 km from the border of Vietnam’s maritime economic zone and includes two gas fields: Kuda Laut and Singa Laut.
2020 Zarubezhneft finishes first in the environmental responsibility ranking of Russian oil and gas companies.

История создания Компании

1967 Создание Всесоюзного объединения «Зарубежнефть» при Миннефтепроме СССР на правах Главного управления (распоряжение Совета Министров СССР от 30 сентября 1967 года №  2310-р).
1981 Создание СП  «Вьетсовпетро».
1967–1990 «Зарубежнефть» является основным внешнеполитическим агентом СССР в нефтяной отрасли за рубежом. Основные точки присутствия: Ирак, Ангола, Алжир, Вьетнам, Индия, Иран, Йемен, Ливия, Сирия, Куба (обеспечивалось присутствие в 33 странах).
2004 «Зарубежнефть» преобразуется в ОАО. Государство передает в состав «Зарубежнефти» РМНТК «Нефтеотдача», ОАО «ВНИИнефть» и ОАО «Гипровостокнефть».
2006 Выходит распоряжение Правительства Российской Федерации о внесении в уставной капитал ОАО «Зарубежнефть» доли российского участника СП «Вьетсовпетро».
2007 «Зарубежнефть» входит в проект по переработке нефти и сбыту нефтепродуктов в Республике Сербской (БиГ).
2008 «Зарубежнефть» входит в проект освоения 13 месторождений ЦХП в НАО и создает СК  «РУСВЬЕТПЕТРО».
2009 Подписание ДРП с CubaPetroleo по четырем лицензионным блокам на территории Республики Куба.
2010 Подписание Соглашения между Правительствами Российской Федерации и СРВ о дальнейшем сотрудничестве.
2011 «Зарубежнефть» заключила с Cubapetroleo Соглашение о реализации проекта увеличения нефтеотдачи на месторождении высоковязкой тяжелой битуминозной нефти Бока де Харуко.
2013 «Зарубежнефть» начинает совместный проект с ЗАО «СПбМТСБ» по запуску биржевых торгов на внутреннем рынке Российской Федерации сырой нефти, добываемой предприятиями Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть».
2016 К «Зарубежнефти» переходит 20  % доли и функции оператора от французской компании «Тоталь» в проекте по разработке Харьягинского месторождения.
2018 В июле состоялось подписание Дополнения к Соглашению о разработке и добыче нефти на Харьягинском месторождении на условиях раздела продукции, согласно которому срок действия Соглашения продлен до 31 декабря 2031 года.
2019 АО «Зарубежнефть» и АО «Узбекнефтегаз» создали совместное предприятие СП ООО «ANDIJANPETRO» для работы на действующих нефтяных месторождениях Южный Аламышик, Хартум и Восточный Хартум на территории Узбекистана. В декабре состоялась фактическая передача операторства от АО «Андижаннефть» к СП ООО «ANDIJANPETRO».
2019 В Каире между АО «Зарубежнефть», Министерством нефти и минеральных ресурсов Египта, египетской государственной холдинговой нефтяной компанией GANOPE и Pacific Oil Limited было подписано Соглашение о разделе продукции по блокам South East Ras El Ush и East Gebel El Zeit.
2020 «Зарубежнефть» и DEME Concessions Wind NV подписали Соглашение о сотрудничестве в сфере морской ветровой генерации в Южном Вьетнаме – проект офшорного ветропарка «Винь Фонг» мощностью 1 ГВт. «Зарубежнефть» стала первой российской компанией, сделавшей практический шаг к участию в масштабных проектах офшорной ветрогенерации.
2020 «Зарубежнефть» закрыла сделку по созданию совместного предприятия для освоения участков тяжелых нефтей в ХМАО-Югре.
2020 «Зарубежнефть» закрыла сделку по приобретению 56,17 % доли в компании «УНГП» у банка «Траст». АО «УНГП» владеет тремя лицензионными участками на юге Оренбургской области. Месторождения введены в добычу, и текущая добыча составляет около 200 тыс. т  н. э. в год.
2020 Правительством Республики Индонезия в лице Министерства энергетики и Государственной компанией по управлению деятельности в сфере разведки и добычи нефти и газа SKK Migas одобрено Соглашение об уступке доли участия между ООО «ЗН Азия» и компанией Premier Oil Tuna B.V. Блок Туна находится на территории морской экономической зоны Индонезии в 13  км от границы морской экономической зоны Вьетнама и включает в себя два газовых месторождения: Kuda Laut и Singa Laut.
2020 «Зарубежнефть» заняла первое место в рейтинге экологической ответственности нефтегазовых компаний России.