INFORMATION ABOUT THE REPORT 102-1 102-48

Zarubezhneft Joint-Stock Company (hereinafter referred to as Zarubezhneft or the Company) was established on September 30, 1967.

For the purposes of this report, Zarubezhneft Group refers to a set of companies comprised of Zarubezhneft and its subsidiaries and joint ventures. The scope of information disclosed in the Annual Report is consistent with the scope of consolidation for the purposes of preparing the Group’s financial statements in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS).

The consolidated IFRS financial statements of Zarubezhneft and its controlled entities reflect a reliable assessment of the Group’s assets, liabilities, financial position, profits, or losses.

The Annual Report contains information about the Company’s operations in 2020, its economic indicators, financial position, strategy, and sustainable development activities, as well as its plans and forecasts for future periods.

Information about assets is indicated without taking into account the equity interest of Zarubezhneft and without excluding intra-group turnover.

Starting with the Annual Report for 2020, financial and economic indicators are presented in accordance with IFRS, unless otherwise stated. For the purposes of comparability, information for 2019 is also given in accordance with IFRS and may differ from the information previously published in the Annual Report for 2019.

Comments and recommendations from the NonFinancial Reporting Council of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RUIE) were taken into account when preparing this Report.

The information presented in this Report has been confirmed by the Revision Commission and tentatively reviewed by the Board of Directors.

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ ОБ ОТЧЕТЕ 102-1 102-48

Акционерное общество «Зарубежнефть» (далее — АО «Зарубежнефть», Компания, Общество) создано 30 сентября 1967 года.

Для целей настоящего Отчета под Группой компаний «Зарубежнефть» следует понимать совокупность компаний, состоящих из АО «Зарубежнефть», ее дочерних организаций и совместных предприятий. Периметр информации, раскрываемой в Годовом отчете, соответствует периметру консолидации в целях подготовки финансовой отчетности Группы по Международным стандартам финансовой отчетности (МСФО).

Консолидированная финансовая отчетность АО «Зарубежнефть» и ее подконтрольных организаций, подготовленная в соответствии с Международными стандартами финансовой отчетности, отражает достоверно оценку активов, обязательств, финансового положения, прибылей или убытков Группы компаний.

Годовой отчет содержит информацию об итогах деятельности Общества за 2020 год, ее экономических показателях, финансовом положении, стратегии и деятельности в области устойчивого развития, а также содержит планы и прогнозы на будущие периоды.

Информация по активам указана без учета доли участия АО «Зарубежнефть» и без исключения внутригрупповых оборотов.

Начиная с Отчета за 2020 год финансово-экономические показатели представляются в соответствии с МСФО, если не указано иное. В целях сопоставимости информация за 2019 год также приведена по МСФО и может отличаться от ранее опубликованной в Годовом отчете за 2019 год информации.

При подготовке настоящего Отчета учтены замечания и рекомендации Совета по нефинансовой отчетности Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей (далее — РСПП).

Информация, представленная в Отчете, подтверждена Ревизионной комиссией, предварительно рассмотрена Советом директоров.